A Celebration Honoring the SPONSORS OF THE SCIENCES

January 19, 1984

Campbell Science Hall Letitia Pate Evans Hall

AGNES SCOTT COLLEGE

PROGRAM

6:30 P.M. CAMPBELL SCIENCE HALL social hour review of plaques scientific demonstrations

7:30 P.M. LETITIA PATE EVANS DINING HALL

WELCOME Mr. L. L. Gellerstedt, Jr. Chair, Board of Trustees

DINNER

SPECIAL REMARKS Dr. Julia T. Gary Dean of the College

INTRODUCTION OF SPEAKER Dr. Sandra T. Bowden Chair, Department of Biology

SPEAKER

Dr. Wyatt Anderson Chair, Department of Molecular and Population Genetics, University of Georgia

> CONCLUDING STATEMENT Dr. Ruth Schmidt President

The following are Sponsors of the Sciences in attendance.*

Mr. and Mrs. Peter Abreu Mr. and Mrs. C. Scott Akers Mr. and Mrs. Bona Allen Mr. and Mrs. Paul H. Anderson Mr. and Mrs. Lee Barclay Mr. and Mrs. William Benton Mrs. Daniel Cameron Virginia Milner Carter Mr. and Mrs. Herbert Cohen Mr. and Mrs. Albert G. Daniel Mrs. Catherine Warren Dukehart Mrs. William W. Farinholt Florence Perkins Ferry Mr. Alex Gaines Mr. and Mrs. Franklin M. Garrett Dean Julia T. Gary Mr. and Mrs. L. L. Gellerstedt, Jr. Mrs. William F. Gow, Jr. Drs. Stephen and Betty F. E. Gray Sarah Hall Haves Bonnie and Dave Johnson Mr. and Mrs. Smith L. Johnston J. Erskine Love, Jr. Mrs. Lawrence Mansfield Dr. and Mrs. Paul M. McCain Mr. and Mrs. John Stuart McKenzie Dr. and Mrs. James D. Newsome, Jr. Mr. and Mrs. Franklin Nix Mr. and Mrs. Edward S. Olson President Ruth Schmidt Mr. and Mrs. J. C. Shaw Mrs. Nancy Holland Sibley Mrs. S. G. Stukes Mr. and Mrs. W. Cummins Tritchler Mr. and Mrs. James Fennell Williams

*(as of January 17, 1984)

Agnes Scott College also extends special thanks to those donors who were unable to attend the Sponsors of the Sciences dinner.

CAMPBELL SCIENCE HALL — Built 1951 — — Renovated 1981 —

AGNES SCOTT COLLEGE